windowthroughtime

A wry view of life for the world-weary

It’s The Way I Tell ‘Em (29)

I feel we all need cheering up so here are the ten best jokes from the 2017 Edinburgh Fringe Festival:

  • Insomnia is awful. But on the plus side – only three more sleeps till Christmas – Robert Garnham
  • Centaurs shop at Topman. And Bottomhorse – Dan Antopolski
  • Oregon leads America in both marital infidelity and clinical depression. What a sad state of affairs – Paul Savage
  • I’m very conflicted by eye tests. I want to get the answers right but I really want to win the glasses – Caroline Mabey
  • Relationships are like mobile phones. You’ll look at your iPhone 5 and think, it used to be a lot quicker to turn this thing on – Athena Kugblenu
  • My vagina is kind of like Wales. People only visit ironically – Evelyn Mok
  • In the bedroom, my girlfriend really likes it when I wear a suit, because she’s got this kinky fantasy where I have a proper job – Phil Wang
  • The Edinburgh fringe is such a bubble. I asked a comedian what they thought about the North Korea nuclear missile crisis and they asked what venue it was on in – Grainne Maguire
  • How did the Village People meet? They obviously led such different lives – John-Luke Roberts
  • If you’re being chased by a pack of taxidermists, do not play dead – Olaf Falafel

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

